The Republic of Uganda is a landlinked country in East Africa. It is bordered on the east by the Republic Kenya, on the north by the Republic of South Sudan, on the west by the Democratic Republic of the Congo, on the southwest by the Republic of Rwanda, and on the south by the United Republic of Tanzania. The southern part of the country includes a substantial portion of Lake Victoria, which is also bordered by Kenya and Tanzania.

The capital city of Uganda is Kampala